top of page

Australian Open 10-Ball Championships 2022 - Mens

WINNER: James Georgiadis

RUNNER UP: Michael Cacciola

The Australian Open 10-Ball was held in Adelaide at the Empire Bar and Pool over 2 days. 52 competitors played in groups on day 1, and 32 qualified for the day 2 single elimination stage.

Huge props to James Georgiadis and Michael Cacciola. They not only acted as co-tournament directors of the event, they also outplayed all their opponents to meet in the final.

Michael defeated James Jennings (7-2), Danyal Porter (7-4), Tony Dinh (8-3) and Justin Sajich (9-4).

James defeated Aaron O'Boyle (7-2), Robby Foldvari (7-4), Alec Evreniadis (8-4) and David Ewing (9-7)

The final was an exciting battle with Michael taking a 2 frame lead a couple of times, but James fought back to level each time. The score was level again at 7-7 when James won the next two to sit on the hill. But Michael was not out. He won the next two to bring us to a very exciting 9-9 score in a race to 10.

The last frame was a tactical back and forth with push shots, snookers, jump shots that kepts the commentators and home viewers on the edge of their seats. But a missed combination on the 2ball finally gave James the opportunity to pot out and take the match and Australian Open 10-ball champion title.

Thank you to Alec Evrenaidis and the wonderfull staff of the Empire Bar & Pool for hosting and making this event a success.

THe final match was enjoyed by over 1K viewers on facebook


Photo Gallery

bottom of page