top of page

Australian Open 10-Ball Championships 2022 - Womens

WINNER: Kenny Tirza Chandra

RUNNER UP: Lyndall Vine

The Womens title of the Australian Open 10-ball was held in Adelaide, SA and attracted 12 competitors. The women played in a groups stage on day 1 and the top 8 qualified for day 2 single elimination.

Kenny Tirza Chandra came into this event as the favourite with the highest FargoRate of 605, and did not disappoint. She won all her qualifier matches (4-1, 4-2, 4-0). and on finals day defeated Ashleigh Mclellan (5-1) and Kel Riley (6-3).

She then met Lyndall Vine (594) in the final, who proved to be a most worthy opponent.

Lyndall had qualified on day one with the strongest wins (4-0, 4-2, 4-0) earning the number 1 seed in the quarter finals. She defeated Annette Grigg (5-0) and Fleur Williamson (6-2)

The final was an exciting and close battle. Kenny took an early lead, but Lyndall fought back to make up ground and was on the hill at one stage, however Kenny dug in and brought it back to a 6-6 score.

Kenny won the deciding frame running out from the 3 ball to take the match and the title. Unfortunately, we had to skip the usual presentation and photos so that Kenny could rush off to make a flight. Well done Kenny!


Photo Gallery

bottom of page